Thread: Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory no servers?

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory no servers?

I've recently installed Enemy Territory on my computer and when I go to 'play online" or whatever it leads me to an empty box where the list of servers should be. And if I try to refresh the servers, my internet cuts out for about 10 seconds. I thought it may be a port issues, so i opened all the ports needed, so its not that. Im a bit of a beginner so some pretty detailed instructions would be appreciated. Thanks.

EDIT: It also does this for Urban Terror
    Last edited by momrocker; December 7th, 2009 at 05:24 AM.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

Re: Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory no servers?

bump

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

Unbump, rebump
    EDIT: Really, noone knows??? At least a suggestion? Maybe some troubleshooting? Someone could at least try to help...
    Last edited by momrocker; December 7th, 2009 at 05:58 AM.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

not that i play ET but if i am not mistaken urban terror usually takes you to a "lan" room when you first open the multiplayer aspect menu.

There must be somewhere you can click to swap through your options of multiplayer "lan" "favorites" "all servers"

If you can grab a screenshot of the server room and post it here.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

Quote Originally Posted by 5nak3 View Post
    not that i play ET but if i am not mistaken urban terror usually takes you to a "lan" room when you first open the multiplayer aspect menu.

There must be somewhere you can click to swap through your options of multiplayer "lan" "favorites" "all servers"

If you can grab a screenshot of the server room and post it here.
    It was set to "internet", so thats not the issue.

And also, I do not know how to take a screenshot inside a game, so could you please clarify? as i said at the beginning I'm kind of a "computer noob"