Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cannot click on any feature on youtube 9.10

Beans

Cannot click on any feature on youtube 9.10

Ok, First let me say that I am new to ubuntu. This is the first version that I have used, and I have gotten a hang of alot of the things via tutorials, and videos.

So here is my problem - When I go to youtube the video will play fine. Now what doesnt work is clicking on anything related to flash in the video section. (the box that you control the video from. play pause volume HD HQ and even if I right click and select settings, once again I cannot click on anything int he little box)

I have reinstalled ubuntu 3 times trying to figure it out, each time with a different way to install all of the codecs and plugin players, I dont want to install a 4th time, but I dont really know how to successfully uninstall anything I have added to ubuntu this far so it might be my only option.

I am using x64 ubuntu Distro if you need any more information just ask.

Also if there is a fully automated way to install anything needed like codecs and plugins I would be willing to go that route as long as it fixes this problem.

Thank you very much!!!
    Nathan

Beans

Re: Cannot click on any feature on youtube 9.10

I just installed 9.10 today and am having the same problem. It seems to happen with all sites utilizing FLASH.

Beans

Ok, So I have been playing around with everything for a couple hours now, and I cannot see any rhyme or reason for this.

I uninstall adobe flash, reinstall adobe flash through Applications>Ubuntu software center and try youtube, Hey look everything works. I then Click on another link and lone behold, It doesnt work again. So I repeat the process to see if it works the first time only, and guess what? It doesnt work.