Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Have any of you pros completely dumped Win OS?

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu Breezy 5.10

Have any of you pros completely dumped Win OS?

I was curious as to wether or not any of you pros have dumped Windows and only live in Linux land? I could seriously do with out Windows OS from the way I see how ubuntu has been. I mean sure I love all the nice progs like PaintShop Pro and PhotoShop and all the other millions of Windows Programs I have but honestly I could do with out and it would simplfy my life. What do the experts think and feel about this?
    ubuntu rocks!

Beans

Re: Have any of you pros completely dumped Win OS?

Well I'm fairly new to Linux, and I've ditched Windows completly.

It's entirely up to your comfort level with the OS, will you be able to survive without Windows?

Keep in mind that those nice windows programs can run under WINE, or even better a VMware installation of WindowsXP (which is what I'm doing).

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

Wink Re: Have any of you pros completely dumped Win OS?

I don't consider myself a pro or expert but Breezy works so well its now my main computer

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.10 Edgy

I'm just new to Ubuntu/Linux, having installed it only a couple days ago. Since then, I think I've only booted Windows once. That being said, I don't think I'll ditch it completely, but one never knows. The more I learn about Linux, the more I like it.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu Breezy 5.10

Protex Wow that is awesome and very inspirational. I am not much of a gamer any more, Just downloaded games to kill time.
    So you are saying that alot of the programs I have like PSP+ and the likes can be installed on my linux box? I have alot of programs. I mean a lot. Would there be some programs that would not work?
    Honestly the way things are going I could kill this Windows XP OS. It is so high maintainace. I know you know what I mean.

Keep talking to me. I am all ears