Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Has anyone else noticed that the big wig dudes are (bad word here)

Beans

Has anyone else noticed that the big wig dudes are (bad word here)

Hi

I am trying to figure out if I am just a mean old man or <snip> ...

I have made no secret that I am a linux noob. However if you ask for help as a noob most of the time you get a response READ THIS LONG INTRO TO LINUX or "All you have do do is turn side ways, apt get something, smasch your keyboard, bla bla bla" like a NOOB has a clue how to do any of this..

anyhow... day one, I got yelled at for saying the word BOOB!

Today I got a nice lil note that my HEY INDIANA NOOBS COME OVER HERE post was burried in some obscure place becuase they didnt like it in the NOOBS WITH ISSUES section.

Before I started this linux trip I was told by several LINUX dudes that ubuntu 9.04 was ready for prime time and that any windows guy could use it.

So far I have found that all it really does is get on the internet...

anyhow.... if they really expect people to drop windows they need to get over their high and mighty "I CAN PROGRAM IN C++" and come down to our level.

Just my two cents

Jim
    Last edited by Elfy; October 13th, 2009 at 09:20 PM.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

Re: Has anyone else noticed that the big wig dudes are (bad word here)

thank you. please drive through.

Beans

****** SHAKING MY HEAD AN LAFFING ********

You guys think THAT is a BAD WORD??????

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

Quote Originally Posted by ConXtionS View Post
    ****** SHAKING MY HEAD AN LAFFING ********

You guys think THAT is a BAD WORD??????
    no, in my world, the word you have cited, is one of the best possible. never applied it to a person (well not a whole person) though.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Have you attempted asking your questions intelligently?