Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Evolution and Exchange 2007

Beans

Evolution and Exchange 2007

I am a total Linux newbie. My Windows XP was getting slower and buggier each day and I thought I would try Linux before going out and getting a new computer. In general I like what I see, but I was expecting that Evolution would allow me the same access to my Microsoft Exchange 2007 e-mail/calendar/contacts that Outlook does. Alas I now understand that Evolution is only compatible with Exchange 2003. I have come across a few potential solutions, but as a complete newbie many of them scare me. I HATE using web access - I just don't consider that a viable option. For now, I am connected by IMAP but of course that means no calendar/contacts.

Question one: Advise re: the best way to get around this - plugin for evolution, different e-mail client, other solutions.

Question two: How does someone who knows nothing about Linux implement the suggestion given in question one! Step, by step instruction (written for dummies ideally) would be really appreciated.

Thanks for the help!

Paul

Evolution 2.26.1
    Ubuntu 9.04

Beans

Re: Evolution and Exchange 2007

I am not sure if it had been totally implemented thus far but here is the help results from the evolution developers

Evolution Exchange (formerly known as Connector)

Questions regarding problems with Evolution Exchange (Connector).

[edit]
    Why can't I connect to Exchange?