Thread: My love to all open sourcers

Beans

My love to all open sourcers

Hello all linux users and open sourcers, only last year have I discovered all of what you do, I have downloaded clamwin, and audacity and am excited for more open source programs, I am only computer savy I am not a programmer but I was wondering if any of you could help me with t his dilemma, I am doing research for a buisiness. Intellectual property needs to be very safe and secure, I dont know much about how a firewall works, but this is what I want to know, the connections between the computers where they go , like I thought it was called a port? but apparently its a tunnel? and I want to know if there is a program for a video chat interface that would open up behind the tunnel and if encypting the signal would help at all, my goal is to find a program that keeps the video conference extremely secure and how the connections between the computers work

thank you for your help

Beans
    Distro
    Xubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

Re: My love to all open sourcers

Hi OpenSourceForAll,

I'm also no developer, just a savy user like yourself, but discovered opensource some eight or nine years ago. Very glad I did indeed!

Anyways, your question should probably be broken down to pieces and, as far as I can infer of what you said so far, its bulk should probably fit better in the "Networking & Wireless" or even more in the the "Security Discussions" of this forum.

So, trying to break down your question(s):

1. The solution you are looking for is to be implemented in a Linux or a Windows envirionment?
    (This may sound like a silly question but you did refer ClamWIN (Windows version of the original ClamAV (Linux and other OpenSource OS's) and Audacity (available both in Linux and Windows))