Thread: Accredited Online Degree

Beans

Accredited Online Degree

There are certain good universities which provides degree in English education degree like Ashford University, Ellis University.

but before enrolling in any one of these online universities, make sure whether its good or bad for you.

Beans

Accredited Online Degree

I have been watching creative writing shows on TV from so long which created my interest in this field. So, i have decided to opt masters degree in creative writing only. Could anybody suggest some accredited university in this domain?

Please help!
    Last edited by suzane; June 25th, 2009 at 08:27 AM.

Beans

Re: Accredited Online Degree

I'm a law/commerce student studying in a traditional university environment. I have no direct experience with online degrees but if your looking into anything like creative writing or Arts then you really don't need to go to a traditional university environment to gain the same knowledge or perspective. Personally I have been disappointed with my universities commitment to the uptake of new technology (they don't even have enough power-points in lecture theatres for everyone to use a laptop to note-take) and at least these new online degrees are committed to suiting your particular learning style.

So yeah to summarise:

1. For arts/creative writing I doubt there's anything universities know that you cant obtain in an online environment

2. It really depends on how you intend to use the knowledge you gain, if its purely for personal enlightenment (or even for independent enterprise or entrepreneurship) I can't see a problem but if your seeking a career in a mid to high tier firm you will be competing with people from traditional universities

Hope that helps,

Beans