Thread: Lori's Tear - Epic Platform Game, help needed, recruiting team

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

Lori's Tear - Epic Platform Game, help needed, recruiting team

Main project page

Please see the main project page for more updates like concept art sketches, links, WIP (Work In Progress) screenshots, discussion etc.

Hi : ]

As a great fan of Games, I've been studying Blender for some time now with game development in mind. I'm still just a beginner to 3D and Blender/BGE, but i want to test everything I'm studying. Sooner or later i would make Games, and i feel prepared to begin my first one now. For sure i want to start simple, I'll start with a Platform one, since Platform and RPG are my favorite genres. But like i said, I'm just in the beginning of my learning, therefore, I'll begin with a Platform game, because it's less complicated than RPGs. My motivation to study Blender is to understand it and be able to use it and understand how to do Games with it, but my passion is Administration and Game Design, that's what I'm really good at. Probably I'll never be a great mesh modeler or animator, cause i enjoy Administration more and I'll focus on that. Of course, I'll continue to study and improve my Blender skills.

So, i want to form a team, cause "lots of heads think better and faster than one single head."

My role in the project is administrative, but are not limited to it:
    • Game Designer
    • Director
    • Team Leader

I'll eventually need and want to contribute in mesh modeling, animation and etc as much as I'm able to.

It's very hard to start i tread like this, cause looks like I'm asking "Do a game for me, for free". And that's not the idea. Since I'm here to learn and work together with the team. Administration is not more important that mesh modeling, or shading etc, it's equal, we're a team, every single role is major for the success of the project.