Thread: Drum Machines..?

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Jaunty Jackalope (testing)

Drum Machines..?

Are there any specialty drums machines for Ubuntu..?

Congas, Bongos, Chimes, Noises, DragRace audio, The sounds of extremely powerful engines.. Like where do you hear the sounds of the space shuttle's engines.. Without those delicious engine sounds polluted by absolutely insane toilet-class "music"..?

The Plan is to set these two 600 watt lansings under the chair, and crank the volume up so it shakes things off shelves...
    And Feel the power of those engines like I'm sitting on them...
    Last edited by DonaldJ; March 15th, 2009 at 12:49 AM.

Beans

Re: Drum Machines..?

There is Hydrogen and Jackbeat and lmms all are very nice piece of software but I am no professional.
    lmms is an all in one sampler I think you can crete your own sound for tweak stuff from a sample libary.
    Hope this helps good luck.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro

I wonders if the Ubuntu startup sounds were created with a software drum machine..?

My plan is to get a group of drummers out in the park, all playing their little parts of an ad-lib freeforall solo, to have it create some wild music... But given that there aren't any people in this town capable of, nor interested in, doing that, I figure I might do it myself on the computer.. but I need congas, bongos, and all the ancient drum sounds, to make it work... I suppose I could try it with a sampler, and try to create my own sounds...

I bet somewhere out there someone has a conga software drum machine...

The local pawn shop has a super sounding little drum, shaped like an hour glass.. It sure has a nice voice.. but too pricey for me...