Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 36

Thread: Script converting APE + CUE to splitted FLACs

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Brisbane
    Beans
    3,779

    Re: Script converting APE + CUE to splitted FLACs

    Quote Originally Posted by dannymichel View Post
    anyone find a good gui cue splitter?
    I know, a couple of months late, but anyway-

    gcue2tracks-

    http://www.gtk-apps.org/content/show...?content=80703

    Quote Originally Posted by marius_siuram View Post
    To all those users that keep using the ape format: please please PLEASE Stop using it. Thanks
    +2. Annoying format. It could be worse, I spose *cough* wma lossless *cough*

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Beans
    9

    Re: Script converting APE + CUE to splitted FLACs

    Is there and idiots guide to this software - i'm about to throw my computer. just kidding - i love ubuntu, i am just not very good at it......

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Guanajuato, Gto.; México
    Beans
    35
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Script converting APE + CUE to splitted FLACs

    Quote Originally Posted by realoperadeal View Post
    Is there and idiots guide to this software - i'm about to throw my computer. just kidding - i love ubuntu, i am just not very good at it......
    And, what exactly is that you need help with?
    Can we help you?

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Beans
    9

    Re: Script converting APE + CUE to splitted FLACs

    My computer freezes every time I try to fill in the fields so either I'm filling it in incorrectly or my ape/cue file is causing a crash.

    Am I using it incorrectly?

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ballard
    Beans
    2,321
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Script converting APE + CUE to splitted FLACs

    realoperadeal - You can try using my blog post which goes through converting and tagging APE's to FLAC's:

    http://www.soundunreason.com/InkWell/?p=1282
    "We're all in this together, kid." --H. Tuttle (a.k.a. H. Buttle)
    "Maybe it's a layer 8 problem." --thatguruguy
    A High-Tech Blech!

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Beans
    9

    Re: Script converting APE + CUE to splitted FLACs

    jamesisin,

    your post is almost idiot proof enough for me, but not quite... when i put in the command (with replaced " marks and with the correct file names) it tells me that the files do not exist.

    everything I've done with ubuntu so far has been so easy, but this is making me crazy - thanks for helping me out!

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Guanajuato, Gto.; México
    Beans
    35
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Script converting APE + CUE to splitted FLACs

    Quote Originally Posted by realoperadeal View Post
    jamesisin,
    (with replaced " marks and with the correct file names) it tells me that the files do not exist.
    Keep the " marks as they are.
    If you have a filename that contains special characters (such as a blank space) you'll need to write it within " or ' marks.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Beans
    9

    Re: Script converting APE + CUE to splitted FLACs

    For some reason it's still not working. i have moved the files to several locations and renamed them to a.ape and a.cue for simplicity. however, they are still are not being found. I've tried several different commands and they all come up with something like this:

    shnsplit: warning: cannot open non-existent file: [a.ape]
    shnsplit: error: cannot continue due to error(s) shown above
    a.cue: error opening file
    cuebreakpoints: error: unable to parse input file "a.cue"

    any ideas?

    thanks in advance!

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Beans
    9

    Re: Script converting APE + CUE to splitted FLACs

    Strangely it is now working just fine! I must have been doing something wrong. Thanks for your help.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ballard
    Beans
    2,321
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Script converting APE + CUE to splitted FLACs

    realoperadeal - As to the quotation marks, you can copy out of the code box instead of the other part of the post and you won't have to substitute them. Either way, copy and paste the command line and its output into a code box here:

    [CODE]Paste the stuff between code brackets like this in your next post and it will appear in a code box.[/CODE]

    Also, could you include the outputs of pwd and ls -l so I can check your commands compared with your location.

    You can do that either here or on my blog post.
    "We're all in this together, kid." --H. Tuttle (a.k.a. H. Buttle)
    "Maybe it's a layer 8 problem." --thatguruguy
    A High-Tech Blech!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •