Page 19 of 30 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 190 of 298

Thread: multicd.sh - combine Linux ISOS into one

  1. #181
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    1,043

    Re: multicd.sh - combine Linux ISOS into one

    I fixed backtrack; the fix is in the git repo now.
    Here's a link:
    http://git.tuxfamily.org/?p=gitroot/...ack.sh;hb=HEAD
    Name the file "backtrack.sh" and use it to replace your old one.
    I fixed Caine in the same way, but didn't test it yet.

  2. #182
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Beans
    0

    Re: multicd.sh - combine Linux ISOS into one

    Is it possible to use several debian images at the same time?
    For example, I'd like to use debian-6.0.1a-amd64-businesscard.iso and debian-6.0.1a-i386-businesscard.iso in the same time multicd.iso...
    Is it possible to set the name (which appears in grub) of each iso?
    Would it be possible to support grml64 and debian-6.0?
    Last edited by legrostdg; May 11th, 2011 at 02:15 PM.

  3. #183
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    1,043

    Re: multicd.sh - combine Linux ISOS into one

    I don't know if you can use multiple Debian images, because they all have the same directory structure. But maybe I'll try it.
    To change the name, the easiest thing to do is to go to the plugin's .sh file and find where it is written to the menu (it begins with "menu label"), and change that line.

  4. #184
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Nigeria
    Beans
    2

    Re: multicd.sh - combine Linux ISOS into one

    Quote Originally Posted by maybeway36 View Post
    I fixed backtrack; the fix is in the git repo now.
    Here's a link:
    http://git.tuxfamily.org/?p=gitroot/...ack.sh;hb=HEAD
    Name the file "backtrack.sh" and use it to replace your old one.
    I fixed Caine in the same way, but didn't test it yet.
    Thanks. I now notice that puppy linux shows on y menu but fails to boot. When I look in the iso, I see the puppy folder is not there. I also notice that this only happens when puppy is burned along other supported distros. This problem does nto happen if I try puppy by itself. Is there a fix for this?

    I just updated the caine script and now when compiling It stops with the following error:


    -> ./multicd.sh
    md5sum: WARNING: 3 computed checksums did NOT match

    Plugins that are not from the official release: plugins/backtrack.sh
    plugins/caine.sh
    plugins/pmagic.sh ./plugins/kubuntu.sh
    Make sure you trust every script in the plugins folder - all these scripts will get root access!
    Press Ctrl+C to cancel

    Caine
    Memtest86+

    Continuing in 2 seconds - press Ctrl+C to cancel
    Copying Caine...
    mount: warning: /tmp/multicd-root/caine/ seems to be mounted read-only.
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/AutoPlay': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/autorun.exe': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/autorun.inf': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/comdlg32.ocx': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/files': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/license.txt': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/page5': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/Programs': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/RegOcx4Vista.bat': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/rw_common': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/tabctl32.ocx': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/vbrun60.exe': No such file or directory
    cp: cannot stat `/tmp/multicd-root/caine/WinTaylor.exe': No such file or directory

    ->
    Last edited by iomari; May 12th, 2011 at 09:55 AM. Reason: update

  5. #185
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Nigeria
    Beans
    2

    Re: multicd.sh - combine Linux ISOS into one

    Maybe I'm missing something on the caine issue I'm having but the line in caine.sh:

    "cp -R $MNT/caine/{AutoPlay,autorun.exe,autorun.inf,comdlg32.ocx,fil es,license.txt,page5,preseed,Programs,RegOcx4Vista .bat,rw_common,tabctl32.ocx,vbrun60.exe,WinTaylor. exe} $WORK/CaineFiles"

    keeps failing. When I check the mounted caine.iso, I don't see any of the above files so how can they be copied?

    What am I not seeing?

  6. #186
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    1,043

    Re: multicd.sh - combine Linux ISOS into one

    The script hasn't been updated for new versions of caine. Adding another thing on my todo list.
    I'm not quite sure what the problem with Puppy is.

    EDIT: What version of Puppy are you using? And are you using more than one puppy?
    Last edited by maybeway36; May 12th, 2011 at 11:17 PM.

  7. #187
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Nigeria
    Beans
    2

    Re: multicd.sh - combine Linux ISOS into one

    Quote Originally Posted by maybeway36 View Post
    The script hasn't been updated for new versions of caine. Adding another thing on my todo list.
    I'm not quite sure what the problem with Puppy is.

    EDIT: What version of Puppy are you using? And are you using more than one puppy?
    Thanks for your response. I got caine to work by modifying the caine script. see the attachment.
    Puppy 525.
    I also just discovered that weaknet does not boot. I'm using the latest version as of last week of weaknet.

    It also seem that pmagic does not boot. When looking at the screen output, it's trying to load pmagic 4 where I have pmagic 6.

    Weaknet: "/init: line 3: can't open /dev/sdb: no medium found:
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by iomari; May 13th, 2011 at 03:18 PM. Reason: New Problem

  8. #188
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    1,043

    Re: multicd.sh - combine Linux ISOS into one

    Thanks for the caine.sh.
    I can't figure out the Puppy problem. Could you post the output of "ls" in your folder?
    Also, on the CD that has Puppy on the menu but no Puppy folder, are there "vmlinuz" and "initrd.gz" files in the root directory?

  9. #189
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Nigeria
    Beans
    2

    Re: multicd.sh - combine Linux ISOS into one

    Quote Originally Posted by maybeway36 View Post
    Thanks for the caine.sh.
    I can't figure out the Puppy problem. Could you post the output of "ls" in your folder?
    Also, on the CD that has Puppy on the menu but no Puppy folder, are there "vmlinuz" and "initrd.gz" files in the root directory?
    here is the output of the source files:

    -> ls -1
    Super Grub Legacy.img
    Super Grub2.img
    caine.iso
    changelog.txt
    clonezilla.iso
    combine.sh
    dban.iso
    fdfullcd.iso
    functions.sh
    hirens.iso
    i386.k.ubuntu.defaultname
    i386.k.ubuntu.iso
    i386.k.ubuntu.version
    i386.ubuntu.defaultname
    i386.ubuntu.iso
    i386.ubuntu.version
    isos.txt
    knoppix.iso
    kubuntu-11.04-desktop-i386.iso
    memtest
    multicd.iso
    multicd.sh
    ping.iso
    plugins
    plugins.md5
    pmagic.iso
    puppy.iso
    riplinux.iso
    syslinux.tar.gz
    trk.iso
    ubcd.iso
    ubuntu-11.04-desktop-i386.iso


    here is the output of the mounted iso:

    -> ls -1
    CaineFiles
    HBCD
    KNOPPIX6
    README.diskdefines
    antivir
    boot
    fdos
    freedos
    gem.bat
    gemapps
    initrd.gz
    lupu_525.sfs
    pmagic
    setup.bat
    trk3
    ubcd
    ubcd-license.txt
    vmlinuz
    Last edited by iomari; May 13th, 2011 at 09:39 PM.

  10. #190
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    1,043

    Re: multicd.sh - combine Linux ISOS into one

    Thanks! It turned out to be a mistake in the code writing the menu entires - I mistakenly assumed that Puppy always had its own folder. It's fixed now in the git repository version.

Page 19 of 30 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •