Thread: What's your 5 HL2/Quake/Whatever Mods?

Beans
    Hidden!

What's your 5 HL2/Quake/Whatever Mods?

I'm curious, as I'm a mod jumper. I like to try out mods to different games and sort of rate them on a scale in my mind. I'd be very pleased to hear what everybody else plays, as I'd like to try them out too .

Format: 1st is best, 5th is worst. Doesn't follow format of Top 5 or Worst 5; it just goes from Best to Worst. NOTE: I am multiplayer biased. I'd rather MP than SP. *These are just my opinions* I don't work for a press for a reason. I'd probably get the reds and blues mixed. (for the record, I'm slightly colorblind).

Quake III
    1. Tremulous - As I'm a developer of a version of this, of course it's first. Fun, fast paced, and dynamic. I give Timbo credit for (mostly) perfecting the Humans vs. Aliens game. Very good community.
    2. Nexuiz - Fast paced, simple, frag or capture gameplay. The community is really good.
    3. OpenArena - Fun Quake III Arena remake. Can't say much else.
    4. Urban Terror - Enjoyable for about half an hour, then I get bored. I've suffered countless weapons lag (move right, wait 3 seconds, then it moves with full animation). You can talk to people, they'll sort of talk back. IMHO, good if you've burned yourself on everything else.
    5. WOP - Ewwwww... I've only found one or two servers, and everybody I've played against were just bots. Besides that, the models just make me sick-ish. It's just me though, I know people that love this game.

HL2/Source