Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: fireox's smart bar sometimes doesn't work?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Davao, Philippines
    Beans
    4,831

    fireox's smart bar sometimes doesn't work?

    i just wanna ask if anybody had this behavior too? oftentimes it searched and matched, and sometimes it just doesn't.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Beans
    19

    Re: fireox's smart bar sometimes doesn't work?

    I've noticed the same thing.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Davao, Philippines
    Beans
    4,831

    Re: fireox's smart bar sometimes doesn't work?

    ah i see, i thought i was alone on this. i've just filed bug, hoping theres wasn't any duplicates.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Beans
    286
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

    Re: fireox's smart bar sometimes doesn't work?

    Care to share a link to the bug? I see the same now and then.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Romania, EU
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: fireox's smart bar sometimes doesn't work?

    i see it too sometimes

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Davao, Philippines
    Beans
    4,831

    Re: fireox's smart bar sometimes doesn't work?

    https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+s...ox/+bug/353625

    feel free to add more comments regarding the issue.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Beans
    7
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: fireox's smart bar sometimes doesn't work?

    Same behaviour. A couple of times in a day.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Beans
    7
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: fireox's smart bar sometimes doesn't work?

    Well, I just found out a way for fixing the problem without closing and restarting firefox. I click on the favicon on the left of the smart bar, then you will get a small notification window saying something like: "This web site does not supply identity information". You click again the favicon, without doing anything else, and the smart bar is working again. At least it works for me.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Davao, Philippines
    Beans
    4,831

    Re: fireox's smart bar sometimes doesn't work?

    Quote Originally Posted by Korcia View Post
    Well, I just found out a way for fixing the problem without closing and restarting firefox. I click on the favicon on the left of the smart bar, then you will get a small notification window saying something like: "This web site does not supply identity information". You click again the favicon, without doing anything else, and the smart bar is working again. At least it works for me.
    thanks, i'll try and remember that whenever this happens..

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •