Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Closure doesn't work from humble bundle 7

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Milwaukee,WI
    Beans
    6,282
    Distro
    Xubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Closure doesn't work from humble bundle 7

    I am trying to get Closure to work since I purchased the latest humble bundle 7 and when I start it from a terminal, here's the output. all there is a black screen and I have to go to tty1 and sudo killall Closure. The terminated at the end is obviously me when I killed it. Any thoughts to get it to work?
    Code:
    /opt/closure/Closure
    lol
    wat
    Available Modes
      1920 x 1080
      1680 x 1050
      1440 x 900
      1400 x 1050
      1360 x 768
      1360 x 765
      1280 x 1024
      1280 x 960
      1280 x 768
      1280 x 720
      1152 x 864
      1024 x 768
      960 x 600
      960 x 540
      840 x 525
      832 x 624
      800 x 600
      720 x 450
      720 x 400
      700 x 525
      680 x 384
      640 x 480
      640 x 400
      640 x 350
      512 x 384
      400 x 300
      320 x 240
      320 x 175
    X Error of failed request:  BadValue (integer parameter out of range for operation)
      Major opcode of failed request:  129 (XFree86-VidModeExtension)
      Minor opcode of failed request:  10 (XF86VidModeSwitchToMode)
      Value in failed request:  0x287
      Serial number of failed request:  132
      Current serial number in output stream:  134
    ^[Terminated

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Beans
    1,419

    Re: Closure doesn't work from humble bundle 7

    Quote Originally Posted by dannyboy79 View Post
    I am trying to get Closure to work since I purchased the latest humble bundle 7 and when I start it from a terminal, here's the output. all there is a black screen and I have to go to tty1 and sudo killall Closure. The terminated at the end is obviously me when I killed it. Any thoughts to get it to work?
    Just out of curiosity, what kind of graphics hardware do you have?
    If you are asking about a problem with your system, make sure to give details about your setup. OTHERWISE, NO ONE CAN HELP YOU.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Beans
    1,419

    Re: Closure doesn't work from humble bundle 7

    Apparently, this is affecting Windows users as well. You may want to read the threads here, and see if any help offered applies to you.
    If you are asking about a problem with your system, make sure to give details about your setup. OTHERWISE, NO ONE CAN HELP YOU.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Milwaukee,WI
    Beans
    6,282
    Distro
    Xubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Closure doesn't work from humble bundle 7

    Quote Originally Posted by thatguruguy View Post
    Just out of curiosity, what kind of graphics hardware do you have?
    i have a PCIe NVIDIA Corporation GT218 [GeForce 8400 GS] with 1GB DDR3 RAM, using the 304.64 binary from additional drivers menu. will check out link, thanks

    I was just playing Shank2 and it's AWESOME!!!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Beans
    1

    Re: Closure doesn't work from humble bundle 7

    There's a guide on how to fix it here: http://techzwn.com/2012/12/how-to-fixing-closure/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Milwaukee,WI
    Beans
    6,282
    Distro
    Xubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Closure doesn't work from humble bundle 7

    Quote Originally Posted by jjp9999 View Post
    There's a guide on how to fix it here: http://techzwn.com/2012/12/how-to-fixing-closure/
    that fix is if you installed through steam which currently none of the games in the humble bundle can be installed through steam yet.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •