I got an error message when I tried to backup a file to an external hard drive. I noticed that the mount point now has 2 identical names, with one having a trailing underscore. When I looked at the properties of the original one (without the underscore)
Code:
Contents: unreadable
. I can successfully backup to the one having an underscore.

Can I safely delete the original? Is this the product of some kind of recovery?