Today I came home for lunch and saw an icon on the launcher. I hovered and it said backup. I clicked it and it suggested that I do backups. Ok, now it says setup backup, I did for home only. Ok, now it says log in to ubuntu one. U1 says username and password, easy way to set up account. No it wasn't but after clicking "forgot my password" I get an email and log in. I start backup and it pops up with not enough room to do the backup.
I have never used either one before. I can figure it out if I choose. How many new users just get confused and annoyed and just blow it off? Maybe leaving linux and going back to whatever.