Quote Originally Posted by drmrgd View Post
Yes to this! It's the easiest way to reconfigure your associations without having to dig around the config files. Just remove those that you no longer want to associate with .jpg (for example), and that should do it!
I tried that before, but there are a huge amount of file associations and I spent hours correcting it but still had a huge number more to go. That's why I'm looking to reset them, rather than going through and manually reviewing thousands of file associations.