Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 48

Thread: No pulldown arrows?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    /home/
    Beans
    196
    Distro
    Lubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    No pulldown arrows?

    Hello everyone! Just something i noticed: under Windows Explorer i see these arrows next to Search, Quick Links. But under Firefox i don't see them. Why is that? screenshot FF: http://img577.imageshack.us/img577/4...0110092012.png

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: No pulldown arrows??

    Just reproduced the symptom here, that is I made the down arrows disappear, by blocking scripting, in particular I blocked yahooapis.com.

    If you are using script blocking or ad blocking allow yahooapis.com for the site and you should get them back. Cheers, coldcritter64.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    /home/
    Beans
    196
    Distro
    Lubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: No pulldown arrows??

    Quote Originally Posted by coldcritter64 View Post
    Just reproduced the symptom here, that is I made the down arrows disappear, by blocking scripting, in particular I blocked yahooapis.com.

    If you are using script blocking or ad blocking allow yahooapis.com for the site and you should get them back. Cheers, coldcritter64.
    I'm not using any kind of script blocking under FF. The only thing i use is Adblock Plus. But i don't think that is causing the issue here, right?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Somewhere...
    Beans
    1,543
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.10 Saucy Salamander

    Re: No pulldown arrows??

    I can see them fine here, and I'm using a truckload of blocking-related addons. OP, you can try Shirt+F5-ing the page to clear the cache.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: No pulldown arrows??

    Quote Originally Posted by GeForce 9500GT View Post
    I'm not using any kind of script blocking under FF. The only thing i use is Adblock Plus. But i don't think that is causing the issue here, right?
    Check all your adblock settings. I vaguely remember someone else here a long while back using it having trouble with the yahooapis scripting on this site. IIRC Adblock also uses script blocking as part of the blocking of ads. Hopefully someone using adblock can point you to the right settings for it to use here.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    /home/
    Beans
    196
    Distro
    Lubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: No pulldown arrows??

    Quote Originally Posted by coldcritter64 View Post
    Check all your adblock settings. I vaguely remember someone else here a long while back using it having trouble with the yahooapis scripting on this site. IIRC Adblock also uses script blocking as part of the blocking of ads. Hopefully someone using adblock can point you to the right settings for it to use here.
    Tried everything, nothing helped. I kinda was hoping you could remember that topic.... Well, i'll search for it too.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    /home/
    Beans
    196
    Distro
    Lubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: No pulldown arrows??

    Just did a fresh install of Lubuntu 12.04. Installed Firefox 15.0.1 and get the same.... no pulldown menu's. Whats going on?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    /home/
    Beans
    196
    Distro
    Lubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: No pulldown arrows??

    *bump*

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Isn't it obvious?
    Beans
    432

    Re: No pulldown arrows??

    I'll just make the probably unhelpful comment that I'm not seeing any issues here. I have Adblock Plus and NoScript installed; if I block scripts from either yahooapis or ubuntuforums.org in NoScript, then the drop-down menus don't work.
    AMD Athlon II x4 640 - ASUS M4A88T-V EVO/USB3 - 12GB RAM - XFX ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB w/21.5" Monitor - Assorted HDDs - Mushkin Enhanced Chronos 120Gb SSD - [ArchLinux - Windows 7 - Mac OS X 10.6.8]
    If all else fails, read the instructions.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    The New Forest
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Xubuntu Development Release

    Re: No pulldown arrows??

    Try running firefox from a terminal in safe mode - do you get the arrows then?

    Code:
    firefox -safe-mode
    Forum Social IRC Channel
    Xubuntu IRC Support
    Xubuntu Support

    Please do not PM me about Registration issues without having been asked to. I will tell you to post here

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •