Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Calling Stale Broker

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    29

    Calling Stale Broker

    Things seemed to be going well with U1 2.0.1 on Windows7. I'm also running it on Natty and on my Android phone which both seem to be working fine. The Windows client has stopped syncing and will eventually produce an error dialog containing the details:

    DeadReferenceError
    'Calling Stale Broker'

    I seem to be dead in the water on this. Is anyone else seeing these symptoms / has found a work around or fix??
    95% switched to Ubuntu
    Hardy 8.04 running on an old Dell Dimension
    House full of Windows boxes for rest of family

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    29

    Re: Calling Stale Broker

    Uninstalled and re-installed the windows client. Same results as above. I anybody using a windows7 64-bit client successfully at this point or am I just lucky??
    95% switched to Ubuntu
    Hardy 8.04 running on an old Dell Dimension
    House full of Windows boxes for rest of family

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    29

    Re: Calling Stale Broker

    There seem to be a few threads running in regards to Windows 7 client screeching to a halt.

    Does anyone presently have a working Windows 7 U1 client? If so please acknowledge.

    My Android client continues to work like a charm.
    95% switched to Ubuntu
    Hardy 8.04 running on an old Dell Dimension
    House full of Windows boxes for rest of family

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    29

    Re: Calling Stale Broker

    Added comment on launchpad Bug #878750. I have very little experience with launchpad so maybe I haven't followed protocol but .. the bug is currently in "unasssigned" status with "undecided" priority. As far as I can tell Windows is dead in the water. Seems kinda important.
    95% switched to Ubuntu
    Hardy 8.04 running on an old Dell Dimension
    House full of Windows boxes for rest of family

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    29

    Re: Calling Stale Broker

    Am I to interpret the complete lack of response as an indication that NOBODY has a working U1 client on Windows 7?
    95% switched to Ubuntu
    Hardy 8.04 running on an old Dell Dimension
    House full of Windows boxes for rest of family

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    St. Petersburg
    Beans
    18
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

    Re: Calling Stale Broker

    I've win7 on one of my laptops.
    Reboot works for me to get rid of this message (I noticed that it occurs after laptop wakes up).

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •