PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] I've lost the F12 keybinding to yakuake



danf_1979
November 19th, 2008, 05:47 AM
Hi guys, a strange thing has happened with yakuake. I don't know why, but I've lost my keybinding F12 keybinding, it just doesn't respond to F12 when not focused. When focused, it works as expected (it closes). I'm not using compiz, just plain metacity. This just stop working after I restarted X. There were some kde related upgrades these days, but no yakuake AFAIK. Does anyone has an uptodate jaunty with a working F12 yakuake keybinding?

ronacc
November 19th, 2008, 06:16 AM
try updating again , saw your post and I hadn't used it in awhile so I tried and mine wouldn't respond to F12 at all focused or not , I just updated and its working again ,probably a temporary glitch .

danf_1979
November 19th, 2008, 07:24 AM
Right, it was. Changed to main repos, upgraded and its fixed. Thanks :)