PDA

View Full Version : kubuntuforums.org


mlomker
November 23rd, 2005, 05:34 PM
I discovered this URL by accident today and it redirects to Hoary. Perhaps that can be updated? Not sure who owns the domain.

az
November 23rd, 2005, 09:17 PM
Not to be confused with the Kubunt forums, though:

http://kubuntuforums.net/


emma@ubuntu:~$ whois kubuntuforums.org
NOTICE: Access to .ORG WHOIS information is provided to assist persons in
determining the contents of a domain name registration record in the Public Interest Registry
registry database. The data in this record is provided by Public Interest Registry
for informational purposes only, and Public Interest Registry does not guarantee its
accuracy. This service is intended only for query-based access. You agree
that you will use this data only for lawful purposes and that, under no
circumstances will you use this data to: (a) allow, enable, or otherwise
support the transmission by e-mail, telephone, or facsimile of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations to entities other than
the data recipient's own existing customers; or (b) enable high volume,
automated, electronic processes that send queries or data to the systems of
Registry Operator or any ICANN-Accredited Registrar, except as reasonably
necessary to register domain names or modify existing registrations. All
rights reserved. Public Interest Registry reserves the right to modify these terms at any
time. By submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.

Domain ID:D106114787-LROR
Domain Name:KUBUNTUFORUMS.ORG
Created On:18-Apr-2005 23:17:55 UTC
Last Updated On:18-Jun-2005 04:09:23 UTC
Expiration Date:18-Apr-2006 23:17:55 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Go Daddy Software, Inc. (R91-LROR)
Status:CLIENT DELETE PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT RENEW PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:GODA-011341417
Registrant Name:Paul Flatt
Registrant Street1:14222 E Fox Lake Rd
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Detroit Lakes
Registrant State/Province:Minnesota
Registrant Postal Code:56501
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.2188476541
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:abuse@thewhois.net
Admin ID:GODA-211341417
Admin Name:Paul Flatt
Admin Street1:14222 E Fox Lake Rd
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Detroit Lakes
Admin State/Province:Minnesota
Admin Postal Code:56501
Admin Country:US
Admin Phone:+1.2188476541
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:abuse@thewhois.net
Tech ID:GODA-111341417
Tech Name:Paul Flatt
Tech Street1:14222 E Fox Lake Rd
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Detroit Lakes
Tech State/Province:Minnesota
Tech Postal Code:56501
Tech Country:US
Tech Phone:+1.2188476541
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:abuse@thewhois.net
Name Server:PARK15.SECURESERVER.NET
Name Server:PARK16.SECURESERVER.NET
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:

emma@ubuntu:~$

ubuntu-geek
November 28th, 2005, 01:51 PM
Yeah I am not sure who owns the .org domain but its not me, so I cant really give a good answer . :)