PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] How I move the menubar back on top?

Albertkinng
October 9th, 2008, 12:09 PM
I don't know what I did but suddenly my menubar it's on the right, I want it on top as always, how can I put it there again? drag and drop? I'm new in ubuntu, first timer sorry in advance...:confused:

Liviu-Theodor
October 9th, 2008, 12:18 PM
If you are saying about the menu with "Applications Places System", right-click on it, Properties, from the Orientation, choose Top. Also works drag-and-drop.

Zimmer
October 9th, 2008, 12:19 PM
just right click on an empty space on the panel and click Properties. A GUI will guide you to placing the menu bar

Albertkinng
October 9th, 2008, 12:27 PM
click where? I'm doing what you say but I don't have an empty space.... let me try again...:(

ellalan
October 9th, 2008, 12:40 PM
Close all windows and you will have your empty Desktop. then right click.

Edit: Right click on the panel.Then properties,under general you can choose the Orientation.

Albertkinng
October 9th, 2008, 01:09 PM
Ok Done! great! I love this OS! I want to learn so much of it that is insane! I remember feeling like that when Mac OS arrive in my life!

padrejeff
October 23rd, 2008, 10:59 PM
Close all windows and you will have your empty Desktop. then right click.

Edit: Right click on the panel.Then properties,under general you can choose the Orientation.

I am having the same problem. However, when I right click on the panel menubar, I am not given a properties option. My choices are:

Help
Edit Menus
Remove from Panel
Move
Lock to Panel

Lock is off. If I choose "move", I get a little hand to drag drop. But nothing happens when I try to drag it.

What can I try now?? :mad:

Zimmer
October 24th, 2008, 12:46 AM
You have not clicked exactly on an empty space on the bar, you have clicked on an Application/launcher or special area on the bar . Try again in various places along the bar.

padrejeff
October 24th, 2008, 01:37 AM