PDA

View Full Version : No full screen vidio on 2nd frontend



aoshisan
October 8th, 2008, 02:51 AM
I can connect to the backend with Live frontend and vnc. I see the menu
screen. I can open "watch recordings". The preview runs in the little window. But, when I hit enter to play full screen, It's just blank.
I tried resetting my resolution to 1224x768. Still nothing! Any ideas?

anonymousdog
October 8th, 2008, 05:35 AM
I'd be shocked if any video playback worked smoothly over VNC; it's just not fast enough. Any method of remotely accessing the desktop on your frontend/backend box to view video playback will likely fail or yield unacceptible quality. Use your frontend as intended (with the MythTV Frontend application).

aoshisan
October 8th, 2008, 03:40 PM
I had run the Live Frontend on my main desktop and got the same result.

"I can open "watch recordings". The preview runs in the little window. But, when I hit enter to play full screen, It's just blank."

newlinux
October 8th, 2008, 09:48 PM
what is in your frontend logs when you try to watch recordings? Do you see any errors?