PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Busybox v1.1.3?



amc6987
September 21st, 2008, 04:47 PM
Hey guys,

I am having trouble booting my ubuntu. After the first screen with the ubuntu logo and the bar with the orange dial going back and forth, a screen with the following shows"


Busy box v1.1.3 (Debian 1:1.1.3-5ubuntu12) Built-in shell (ash)
Enter help for a list of built-in commands

I am stuck here and don know what to do. Please help!

amc6987
September 21st, 2008, 05:20 PM
I did some research and found that this happens during installation, but my ubunutu is already installed and I have been using it for a few days...

amc6987
September 21st, 2008, 05:55 PM
Solved:

Went to my Vista OS and properly shut it down. Rebooted Ubuntu and it worked fine. I guess Vista didnt shut down properly last time