PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Move windows key.



DougieFresh4U
September 21st, 2008, 04:09 PM
This may seem silly, but I used to be able to move a window up by pressing the Microsoft Windows key. I can no longer do that and some times I need to get to the bottom of a window so I can click 'Apply'.(bug?)
Any body know of another way to get this done?

mejy
September 21st, 2008, 04:14 PM
If you're asking what I think you are, you should just be able to hold down alt and then drag any part of the window up.

DougieFresh4U
September 21st, 2008, 04:19 PM
If you're asking what I think you are, you should just be able to hold down alt and then drag any part of the window up.

OK, so it's been switched from the Win key?
Thanks so much as it (alt) worked

MaX
September 21st, 2008, 07:33 PM
It has always been ALT but your keymapping might have changed.
You can set this stuff under keyboards in settings btw.