PDA

View Full Version : Important Change from Alpha 5 to Alpha 6 on Acer 5920



TheMemphisExperience
September 19th, 2008, 03:51 AM
I downloaded Alpha 5 and found many wonderful things worked on the laptop. Integrated mouse works, scrolling with the side of mousepad works, sound is enabled by default, and more Compiz Fusion effects working properly(or just plain working). Battery drain still seems to be no match for Vista's battery life, but I am running from a LiveCD.

But then there is the problem. When going to Alpha 6 from 5 to test, I cannot connect to the internet(though the nice network detection light works spiffily). Everything else is great, but the no Internet is a deal breaker. It is just the alpha, but I thought I'd mention it.

mihai007
September 19th, 2008, 07:30 PM
this is good, but dit you thought of reporting this in launchpad? maybe a search to see if anyone already reported this, if not create a new bug.
For those things launchpad is better than forums I think.

S3Indiana
September 22nd, 2008, 02:04 PM
Wouldn't it be better to validate a bug before entering into the bug tracking system (launchpad)? Possibly that's what the OP is attempting to do...