View Full Version : [gnome] No tabs in gnome-terminal, no Shift+C to copy

September 9th, 2008, 09:37 PM
My gnome terminal is like xterm, it looks a bit better with Desktop Effects, but I cannot copy paste/create tabs etc with the keyboard and I have no menu, so I have no tabs!

I have a 7.0.4 ubuntu with the latest patches. I googled and found nothing.

September 9th, 2008, 11:39 PM
I think the last time I used gnome-terminal the keyboard shortcuts were Ctrl + Shift + C (for copy), Ctrl + Shift + T (for new tab), etc.

September 10th, 2008, 05:47 PM
Are you sure that it isn't xterm that you're using?

echo $TERM