PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] no cd in drive



douggiephresh
August 24th, 2008, 08:53 PM
I just installed warcraft 3 and frozen throne,the same when when I installed it on windows. when I try to play the game, it says no cd ( i am using the nocd crack like on windows, but it worked on windows). What do I do?

echo314
August 24th, 2008, 10:04 PM
What method did you use to install WC3? Wine, Cedega, VirtualBox?

douggiephresh
August 24th, 2008, 11:19 PM
well, i installed wine, then i just installed warcraft 3 like i would on windows basically.

Can someone offer me a step by step on how to do this (using an iso, gmount to be exact)

douggiephresh
August 25th, 2008, 02:35 AM
bump

zamadatix
August 25th, 2008, 02:37 AM
i dont have world of warcraft but why not emulate a drive (i dont know a program like daemon tools for linux maybe someone does)

douggiephresh
September 1st, 2008, 09:33 PM
does anyone know how i can install WC3 using an iso?

douggiephresh
September 2nd, 2008, 03:28 PM
bump

jemate18
September 2nd, 2008, 03:41 PM
bump

This will help you

http://www.linux-gamers.net/modules/wiwimod/index.php?page=HOWTO+Warcraft3

or

http://www.d3scene.com/forum/linux-games/10536-warcraft-3-under-linux-using-wine-guide.html

douggiephresh
September 2nd, 2008, 08:27 PM
my problem is that i dont have the CD, I have an iso. i have the game installed, but IT KEEPS SAYING INSERT CD, EVEN WHEN IT IS MOUNTED AND HAS A NOCD CRACK.