PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] compiz cube desktop problem



Gonzui
August 10th, 2008, 09:01 PM
Hey guys

I got a slight problem with the cube desktop, I enable the Desktop Cube, Rotate Cube and Cube Caps as mentionned in some of your tutorials posted in this website however I dont have the cube effect, instead I have like a 3d paper effect. Any sort of help would be appreciated

Thanks

Gonzui

donald.gallagher
August 10th, 2008, 09:11 PM
Could it be that you have not enabled four desktops (to get a cube) and only have it set for 2?

Go into compiz-manager, general options and set your desktop horizontal value to at least 4 to obtain a cube.

Gonzui
August 10th, 2008, 09:20 PM
Hey thanks Donald, that solved the problem, I guess Ubuntu Hardy do not have 4 screens as a default parameter

Gonzui

Vivaldi Gloria
August 10th, 2008, 09:21 PM
Nevermind.