PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Anybody has tvtime working with compiz?



Methuselah
July 31st, 2008, 05:33 AM
I've managed to finally get 3D acceleration working by submitting to installing the dreadful fglrx driver for now.


However, I've discovered that tvtime and compiz don't play well at all.
If tvtime is started under compiz the only thing displayed is a black screen.
Does anyone know of a workaround for this apart from disabling compiz every time one wishes to use tvtime?

markbuntu
July 31st, 2008, 08:33 PM
Try some of the adjustments reccomended here for tvtime and mythbuntu:

http://forum.compiz-fusion.org/showthread.php?t=6794

They are unofficial and some of the options are beta and may not work but it should not kill your machine if you try them out.

Methuselah
August 1st, 2008, 03:05 AM
Try some of the adjustments reccomended here for tvtime and mythbuntu:

http://forum.compiz-fusion.org/showthread.php?t=6794

They are unofficial and some of the options are beta and may not work but it should not kill your machine if you try them out.

Thanks for the references markbuntu.
I'll check these recommendations out.

tuxxy
August 1st, 2008, 03:08 AM
Could you disable it while in use.