PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] [SOLVED] frostwire



ghostier
July 29th, 2008, 03:50 AM
I've recently installed frostwire on ubuntu however, when i click on it nothing happens. when i try to run it through terminal, it says i cannot find jre executables in /usr/java /usr/bin. But i already have java installed.

carpk
July 29th, 2008, 04:05 AM
you have sun-java6-bin installed through synaptic?

era86
July 29th, 2008, 04:12 AM
Java is usually the issue. Check this thread: http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=843882&highlight=frostwire+tutorial

SunnyRabbiera
July 29th, 2008, 04:13 AM
No I have the same issue here, for some odd reason the new frostwire just isnt working right now.
I have the proper java and everything

ghostier
July 31st, 2008, 01:22 AM
okay. i got it to work... it seems that 4.17 doesnt work. you need to downgrade to 4.13

SOLVED