PDA

View Full Version : Start next line



Sub101
July 28th, 2008, 12:59 PM
Im sure this is a very easy thing to do but i have been searching for some time and haven't been able to find the answer. I have a bash script that runs a program then exits it after 10 seconds. I think maybe the problem is that the program hasn't finished what it has doing so it doesn't move onto the next line of the script? I might be on the completely wrong track there though.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

ghostdog74
July 28th, 2008, 02:06 PM
use the ampersand


command &

Sub101
July 28th, 2008, 02:09 PM
Thanks. So simple, i didn't even think of using it. Cheers