PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] 046D:09a1 Logitech Quickcam Communicate MP camera Driver

xx.canes.rites
July 7th, 2008, 02:15 AM
Hi how are you,

My name is Robert. I have recently switched from Windows XP over to Linux Ubuntu/Hardy Heron, yet I find myself in somewhat of a predicament. I have a Logitech G5 mouse on my Ubuntu setup which works fine on my computer, but my camera just refuses to even turn on mainly because of the lack of driver components it needs to operate as intended.My VID/PID is under "Thread Subject".Also I don't want to forget to mention that not only did I just recently switch over to Linux system, but it is my first time ever even being on a linux, but don't be scared to help me because I'm an absolutely quick learner. I follow directions very well, and if I could just be pointed in the right direction as to where I should start I would be so grateful. If there is no known working drivers for my camera I would love to be informed as to where I should start as to getting a known working driver code, and maybe just changing it myself to get my camera working and how I go about doing that.Thank you very much for even reading my post and investing your time into helping me :)

p.s. Is everyone that uses Ubuntu or any other Linux system a certified developer or something LOL! I need a Linux for Dummies book or maybe just a good website to show me the ropes, so if you could just shoot me a URL or something I would appreciate it.I switched from windows over to Linux kernel just to show my support even though I really had no idea what to do once I got into a linux distro.I'm a computer gamer so being a Linux dummie is really killing me right now haha, I just installed wine to get my games working and im still struggling with that, but if I don't get this camera working my roommate gonna kill me, cause I lied to her and told her windows crashed and I had to install new OS LOL so help me out guys haha!!

Resnick
July 8th, 2008, 03:33 AM