PDA

View Full Version : [all variants] FlyTV Prime 34 FM PAL



dkc10
July 5th, 2008, 06:09 PM
Hi, i'm trying to install FlyTV Prime 34 FM (FlyVideo 3000 FM) TV&FM Tuner. I loaded (sudo modprobe) saa7134 card=2 but i need to know what is the id of my tuner sudo modprobe saa7134 card=2 tuner=??.
I Have the PAL/Secam version of FlyVideo 3000 FM. I searched the forum but there are threads only for the NTSC version. Also i need to know which Frequency Table to use (I'm in Cyprus)

The program i use is TV Time.

cariboo
July 5th, 2008, 08:53 PM
I got a tv card based on the same chip when the modules is loaded with the correct card number the tuner is automatically loaded. here is the pertinent part of dmesg:


[12667.856854] tuner-simple 2-004b: creating new instance
[12667.856863] tuner-simple 2-004b: type set to 2 (Philips NTSC (FI1236,FM1236 and compatibles))
[12667.866654] saa7133[0]: registered device video0 [v4l2]
[12667.866654] saa7133[0]: registered device vbi0
[12667.889653] saa7134 ALSA driver for DMA sound loaded
[12667.890734] saa7133[0]/alsa: saa7133[0] at 0xfebff800 irq 17 registered as card -2

I'm using card number 17, It shows as an Aopen VA1000 even though it an MSI TV@nywhere Plus.

Jim

dkc10
July 5th, 2008, 10:00 PM
The VendorID of FlyTV is the same with Aopen's one but only using card=2 i'm able to use the tv tuner. I set tuner = 55 (T-something 2000MB PAL/SECAM) and with tvtime-scanner -n secam i get this

Found a channel at 103,75 MHz (103,50 - 103,75 MHz), adding to channel list.
Found a channel at 126,50 MHz (126,25 - 126,50 MHz), adding to channel list.
Found a channel at 216,25 MHz (216,00 - 216,25 MHz), adding to channel list.
...
But i can not see TV with any program.
Using PAL i get No Signal.

The tv system in my country is PAL but the only channels i was able to find are in SECAM.