PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Reinstal OS with CPU upgrade?



thabo
July 3rd, 2008, 10:23 PM
I am upgrading my CPU from an Athlon 3500 to an Athlon X2 3800 on the same 939 motherboard. My Hardy Heron install is perfectly set up and I really dont want to reinstall. Do I have to??

Thanks.

jocko
July 3rd, 2008, 10:28 PM
No.

thabo
July 3rd, 2008, 11:00 PM
No.

Thanks Jocko.
I was expecting a more complicated answer but "no" makes it easy! :)

jnw222
July 4th, 2008, 05:12 PM
what could be simpler than no