PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Setting up Airport Extreme Basestation



crunchbag
May 13th, 2008, 06:07 PM
I need help setting up an Airport Extreme Basestation (The flat one, not the UFO-like one). It works fine under Vista. I recently got it to assign IPs but now the problem seems to be the DNS. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Am still running Gutsy.

crunchbag
May 14th, 2008, 04:41 PM
.

crunchbag
May 15th, 2008, 05:42 PM
Bumpity Bump

crunchbag
May 29th, 2008, 08:09 PM
Anyone?

:confused:

elamericano
May 29th, 2008, 10:21 PM
There's no linux utility that I know of, so you'll use their windows utility or, preferably, a Mac to configure it. How about telling us what settings you're using now? When you don't give enough information, people don't know where to start. Hence, the silence.

crunchbag
July 17th, 2008, 07:30 AM
What settings would be useful? It is configured under Windows and works fine, the problem is that when the computer is running Ubuntu, the router ceases to function.

crunchbag
July 28th, 2008, 03:09 PM
Anyone? Looks like I'll have to give up on it then. Anyone care to recommend a decent router that can easily be set up under Ubuntu and, ideally, Vista?

ivanzakharyaschev
August 5th, 2012, 08:32 AM
There was a Java program that could configure airport basestations in Ubuntu -- airport-utils.

Unfortunately, in the recent distributions (Ubuntu 12.04), with new versions of Java, it doesn't work -- https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/airport-utils/+bug/706623.

The needs to be fixed (adapted for newer Java).