PDA

View Full Version : [all variants] kdenlive, putting a frame or transparent pic?



loell
May 10th, 2008, 02:37 AM
anyone one knows how to put a transparent/tranlucent picture across a a video clip?

cotcot
May 10th, 2008, 08:29 AM
I guess you have the picture in png format (this format supports transparancy).
Import the picture as image clip and put it in the ABOVE the track on which you want the picture. This is the way I put text on video when I use kdenlive (gives better fonts).

loell
May 10th, 2008, 09:06 AM
thank you, that did it :)

yeah, its just an image with a png format, would you know by any chance on how to easily place it X,Y on the screen?

cotcot
May 10th, 2008, 09:26 PM
Not in kdenlive.
I make pictures in Gimp with a 720x576 (PAL; adapt if you are on NTCS) transparent background and position text or the subject in the picture, not in kdenlive.

loell
May 11th, 2008, 12:02 AM
i see :)

i'll choose those resolution and format in inkscape then.