PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] [SOLVED] GlassFish V2 install failure



glowplug61
May 9th, 2008, 04:04 PM
Glassfish installation - can not create domain problem...

Ubuntu 8, fresh install then mysql5, netbeans 6.01, glassfish v2 - all from repository

8 rows of...
Using port xxxx for abcdef
...then

----------------------
Domain being created with profile:cluster, as specified by variable AS_ADMIN_PROFILE in configuration file.
Security Store uses: JKS
keytool error: java.io.IOException: Invalid keystore format

CLI130 Could not create domain, domain1
Could not create default domain domain1 at /var/lib/glassfishv2/domains.

Create required domains manually using asadmin2
---------------------------

I've tried using asadmin with path, password and passwordfile but still the same error.

Any help greatly appreciated

Regards,
Greg

glowplug61
May 10th, 2008, 12:38 AM
At the risk of being deemed impatient I need a solution ASAP.

I have spent almost all of my spare time over the last week trying to solve this and a few other problems on my own.

In a nutshell I developed my website http://glowplug@bitasylum.net/ using Netbeans 6.01, to run on GlassFish V2 with MySQL 5.

I've tried a number of other distros for dev. environment however they don't touch Ubuntu in terms of meeting my overall needs.

Many thanks in advance,
Regards Greg (aka glowplug)

glowplug61
May 10th, 2008, 07:21 AM
Could somebody PLEASE PLEASE help me, this has cost me OVER A WEEK in DOWNTIME?

Maybe you can afford that but I can't (let alone all the downloading)!

I have done a number of fresh Ubuntu installs with combinations of Netbeans etc from repository or Sun bundle - before or after post Ubuntu install updates.

I have tried quite a number of command permutations from the "man asadmin" but I am very confused.
For example - which passwordfile??

In the end everything produces the same error....

Security Store uses: JKS
keytool error: java.io.IOException: Invalid keystore format

CLI130 Could not create domain, domain1

....

Thanks in advance,
Greg (aka glowplug)

Partyboi2
May 10th, 2008, 08:17 AM
If you are using open JDK change to sun JDk
(http://forums.java.net/jive/message.jspa?messageID=271690)

glowplug61
May 10th, 2008, 08:32 AM
If you are using open JDK change to sun JDk
(http://forums.java.net/jive/message.jspa?messageID=271690)

This is the case, thank you for your help, much appreciated.

Regards,
Greg

Partyboi2
May 10th, 2008, 08:38 AM
happy to have helped :)