PDA

View Full Version : [all variants] Suspend to RAM: does it work for you ?



Glenn Coombs
May 5th, 2008, 09:56 AM
Hi everyone,

I'd like to know whether suspend to ram is a feature that "just works" for most people, or whether you have to tweak the default install in order to get it running.

My experience is that it worked for me after tweaking in 6.10 but doesn't work on 7.04, 7.10 or even 8.04.

Start voting now.

P.S. Feel free to add a brief description of any successful tweaks (which version of Ubuntu, which laptop, and what you had to change in order to make suspend work).

mthmulders
May 5th, 2008, 10:54 AM
I have the feeling that Java apps (like Eclipse) are rather buggy after a suspend to RAM; I usually close them before suspending.

the_maassk
May 5th, 2008, 11:02 AM
Was working at first boot! Clean Hardy install (see laptop specs below)

Glenn Coombs
May 10th, 2008, 09:17 AM
bump...