PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] MBA: Now /etc/modprobe.d/options won't appear



Brightbelt
May 4th, 2008, 05:26 PM
Hi,
Simply put, I'm getting almost all the MBA set up. But now, to set the sound, I'm doing what all the threads suggest which is to put this:


options snd_hda_intel model=mbp3

into the /etc/modprobe.d/options file. But everytime I try to bring that file up, the terminal says 'no such command'. I'm typing this:


sudo /etc/modprobe.d/options

And I get a response that no such command exists. I have no idea why this is happening. I do appreciate any help on this.

Many Thanks, Frank B.

cyberdork33
May 4th, 2008, 06:16 PM
sudo /etc/modprobe.d/options
You are saying to execute the file that you want to modify. you need to open the file with an editor and edit the file...


sudo gedit /etc/modprobe.d/options

Brightbelt
May 4th, 2008, 10:15 PM
Wow, Thanks Cyber. I forgot the 'Sudo Gedit' part. It's been a while and I'm rusty...

I had a long absence and so I'm back after a year or so of doing other things.

Many Thanks, Frank B.