PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Please Help ME!!! GRUB error 22! :(

ALex!
April 24th, 2008, 04:42 AM
I'm a Linux newbie! I have used Windows all my life...

Well all this started when looking to a friend's blog... he said ubuntu was my best bet... i installed it in my desktop computer and the first issue i had: Ubuntu vanished my windows vista os!!! :( ok ok no big deal... it was my fault! (I accidentally chose that option :???: )

2 days ago, while experimenting, i installed Ubuntu in the same computer BUT in another partition... (NO Reinstallation!) so... i had my two OSes (both were ubuntu) and one was of 73 gb and the other was of 55...

I installed gparted in one of the ubuntu OSes and deleted the partions of the other Ubuntu OS so that i could only have ONE OS... When i rebooted my computer, a Grub error 22 appears and the booting fails!!!! Now I just can't boot my computer, it's useless!!! :(

I've even tried to reinstall Ubuntu via Live CD but it doesn't boot at all... again the same error..... (does it have anything to do that i have another iso file in the same Live CD??)

PLEASE HELP!!!!! :cry:

spiderbatdad
April 24th, 2008, 04:45 AM
Maybe some ramfs stuck. Disconnect all power and remove internal battery for a short while. You may need to move a jumper pin for a few seconds to clear cmos...check motherboard info in owners manual.
Simply removing the battery for a few minutes should do it...

ALex!
April 24th, 2008, 04:48 AM
Maybe some ramfs stuck. Disconnect all power and remove internal battery for a short while. You may need to move a jumper pin for a few seconds to clear cmos...check motherboard info in owners manual.

excuse me... but could you please simplify this for me? I'm sorry but i don't understand very well :( i'm new to this!

nicedude
April 24th, 2008, 04:51 AM