PDA

View Full Version : How to get Komodo working

brijith
March 26th, 2008, 12:24 PM
hai friends,

I am a python professional. In my company we are using Dedian. But I am a UBUNTU fan and I personally use Ubuntu in my home. I succeeded in setting up all those packages and software that I use in my office except my favourite editor Komodo. Actually Komodo does not come along with Debain I have Downloaded it. And installed using an install script given with it. But When I tried to install it in Ubuntu it resulted in Error. Some how I installed Komodo by changing the install script that they given. But when took komodo it says some files missing.

Can any body suggest me how to install these kinds of packages which are not included in UBUNTU. Or can anyone suggest a Good editor that will do what Komodo does for me. (Komodo has very effective code completion)

Thanks In Advance

stevescripts
March 26th, 2008, 03:47 PM
Have you tried support on Activesate?

http://www.activestate.com/Products/komodo_ide/index.mhtml

Steve

scruff
March 31st, 2008, 12:55 PM
Do you know what the error was? I use Komodo and I only had to run the install script to get it up and running.

brijith
March 31st, 2008, 01:32 PM
When I tried to Run the install script it was saying a file can not be found. Sorry I can't remember the name of file. I can not check it right now because I am away from my home. only during weekend I used to go home. Any why it is not even starting installation. But the thing is I can locate the file in the then path specified in the error message. I will try to gather more info about the error and post it here. Hope you can help me.

Thanks

scruff
March 31st, 2008, 02:49 PM
No problem. Just post the error when you get time.

brijith
April 7th, 2008, 09:58 AM
Hai When I run ./install.sh I got

./INSTALLDIR/lib/python/bin/python: 4 ./INSTALLDIR/lib/python/bin/python2.5 not found

Any idea why it says like this ?

Thanks

scruff
April 7th, 2008, 10:46 AM