PDA

View Full Version : Error in using ooolatex in Openoffice impress



yfpjaya
August 1st, 2007, 03:48 AM
I am trying to use ooolatex in openoffice impress. Everything works fine, till I click on 'latex' on the macro window after typing in the equation, and it says 'Basic runtime error. Object variable not set.'
I had followed the instructions given on this community forum page for installing ooolatex and it seemed to have done it right.

Could somebody help me out?
Thanks!
Jayashree

yfpjaya
August 1st, 2007, 03:56 AM
Looks like everything (yes, EVERYTHING) on the slide you are working on has to be deselected when you want to run the macro. It works fine then. Thanks anyway!
Jayashree:)

anaxagold
September 7th, 2008, 06:05 PM
It seems to be very difficult to be sure that nothing (absolutely nothing) is selected - personally, in some case, I cannot escape the error.

Then a very simple method:

open a fresh writer document in which all the formulas are created (your formula manager) and then copy-paste.