PDA

View Full Version : Shift/Ctrl/Alt+Click in WoW - Need help

DonPeppe
May 31st, 2007, 11:53 AM
Hi All
I'm not sure this is the right place for this question, since it's HW related, but only happens on WoW.

I'm a linux newbie and I'm loving it so far. I was able to install WoW (the only game I play at the moment) and I'm very pleased with the performance I get out of my box now. However, I have a little hic-cup I can't find a solution yet.

I have a number of add-ons to the game to modify my UI. Some of them require that I "Shift/Ctrl/Alt-Click" on something to make a particular action. In particular the ace2 addon "Postal", lets you auto send an item by alt-clicking on it from your inventory for example.

The problem I have is that shift/ctrl/alt+click/rightclick doesn't work. Only in WoW though. If I try shift-click or ctrl- click on my gnome environment it does work as expected. I have a MS Intellimouse explorer 5 button mouse, and all 5 buttons work fine in WoW and out (having had to hack the xorg.conf file of course to make sure ubuntu recognizes the 2 extra buttons).

I have checked around for similar problems/solutions but I haven't seen anyone experiencing this problem. How can I get around this issue?

DonPeppe
June 2nd, 2007, 02:50 AM
Shameless Bump.

I noticed that ctrl and shift do work. Only alt+click seems to be bugged... Any ideas?

hikaricore
June 2nd, 2007, 02:59 AM
If I remember correctly under gnome I needed to comment this line out in my Xorg.conf:

Option "XkbOptions" "lv3:ralt_switch"

like so:

# Option "XkbOptions" "lv3:ralt_switch"

I could be wrong as I havn't used gnome or played WoW for awhile.

You can also check your keyboard settings under preferences in gnome for alt options.

Good luck,

--Aaron

yosser
June 2nd, 2007, 03:26 AM
Shameless Bump.

I noticed that ctrl and shift do work. Only alt+click seems to be bugged... Any ideas?

I noticed this in Diablo 2 in Wine.

Makes it really annoying to pick up loot that drops.