PDA

View Full Version : Php + gd



purefan
April 3rd, 2007, 07:42 AM
Hello guys :)

I used synaptic and it worked fine for installing apache and php with support for mysql, so I got a nice server up and running on my local pc, but I need gd and no matter how many times I (re)install it it just wont load along with apache. I dont want to use my server to allow access to anyone else, I just want it to work so I dev my proyects locally and when they are ready I can just upload them to where they belong. But I need gd now and cant get it working... any ideas?

thank you for your time :)

lnostdal
April 3rd, 2007, 11:46 AM
hm, shouldn't the package:



root@ibmr52:~# aptitude search gd | grep php
p php5-gd - GD module for php5


..work out of the box?

purefan
April 3rd, 2007, 08:02 PM
Hello Inostdal,

thank you for your reply.

I ran your code on my Terminal and here is what I got:


id php4-gd - GD module for php4
v php4-gd2 -
c php5-gd - GD module for php5


Im running apache2 and php 4.4. And if I do a phpinfo() no gd is found...

sunset_studies
April 5th, 2007, 02:26 PM
is the following line in your php.ini file?

;extension=gd.so

If so, try removing the ';'