PDA

View Full Version : Whaddaya Think About Edgy?

thomasaaron
February 10th, 2007, 01:05 AM
Hey, folks.

So, I've got Dapper on my Acer Aspire 3000 laptop. Getting the wireless working and the screen resolution right took some doing, but now that I've been using it for several months, I will never (Did I say "never"? My bad. I meant "NEVER!" go back to Wind-ooze.)

I COMPLETELY make my living with my laptop, so when I say I'm satisfied with Dapper, I mean it. But, I'm a naturally curious fellow, and I'm wondering about Edgy.

For now, I'm pretty sure I'll stay with Dapper (since it has LTS) until Edgy is finalized. But what do you guys think about Edgy? How does it compare to Dapper?

Best,
Tom

Engnome
February 10th, 2007, 01:18 AM
Can't vote as I'm not sure what your options really mean...

My edgy experience has been smooth...search around and ye shall find many threads discussing this.

Warning though for upgrading, it's a little risky.

23meg
February 10th, 2007, 01:20 AM
For now, I'm pretty sure I'll stay with Dapper (since it has LTS) until Edgy is finalized. Edgy is finalized; it's the current stable version.

maxamillion
February 10th, 2007, 01:22 AM
Edgy is finalized; it's the current stable version.

Stable is a fluid concept in the world of Edgy .... :(

SunnyRabbiera
February 10th, 2007, 01:25 AM
Edgy is finalized; it's the current stable version.
well current yes, but stable is another issue.
Of course I have had little issues with edgy but there arre a number of reports of it being not up to the same level as dapper.

seijuro
February 10th, 2007, 01:27 AM