PDA

View Full Version : No Sound on Warcraft 3



orangedangila
December 30th, 2006, 07:28 AM
hi.. i tried to install warcraft 3 in my ubuntu with wine.. i can play warcraft 3 but it doesnt have sound at all... while i open warcraft i got these errors..

err:ole:CoCreateInstance apartment not initialised
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x33f46c,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x33f4a4,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:xrandr:X11DRV_XRandR_SetCurrentMode Cannot change screen BPP from 32 to 16
fixme:sync:CreateIoCompletionPort (0xffffffff, (nil), 00000000, 00000000): stub.
err:dsound:DSOUND_MixOne underrun on sound buffer 0x1dca28
fixme:winsock:WSAIoctl unsupported WS_IOCTL cmd (9800000c)
fixme:imm:ImmGetOpenStatus (0x162410): semi-stub
fixme:imm:ImmReleaseContext (0x10024, 0x162410): stub
fixme:imm:ImmGetOpenStatus (0x162410): semi-stub
fixme:imm:ImmReleaseContext (0x10024, 0x162410): stub
fixme:imm:ImmGetOpenStatus (0x162410): semi-stub
fixme:imm:ImmReleaseContext (0x10024, 0x162410): stub

how to repair this problem??

Coldfusionstorm
January 26th, 2008, 05:16 PM
I have the same problem in frozen throne, i was happy yto see some other had it. i am using ALSA driver under Linux mint., and please somebody help me, i just failed to notice that the one i played agiesnst had killed all mi whips,....because i dind have subtitles on.....i have no error tho, just no sound, tried chaning every settings inside the game and in Wine,

Artificial Intelligence
January 26th, 2008, 06:36 PM
Closed due to necromancing.
Please search our Wine forum for the problem.
http://ubuntuforums.org/forumdisplay.php?f=313


http://www.imageviper.com/displayimage/82451/0/1114981414_fullres.jpg