PDA

View Full Version : Eagle CAD bug?



Gyrotwister
November 19th, 2006, 11:21 AM
I've been using Eagle light in Ubuntu lately. I have also used it in MS windows.

Overall it works the same except for one thing. The [Alt] key for placing tracks, vias etc at half grid spacings doesn't seem to work properly. Pressing the [Alt] key allows the item to hover at half grid spacings but I can't actually place it by clicking the left mouse button.

Is this problem unique to my PC or is this a bug which others are also experiencing?

htoerrin
November 20th, 2006, 08:48 AM
I didn't notice until I read your message, but it seemes to be a problem on my PC too. A workaround that works for me is to press [Ctrl] key alog with [Alt] key.

Gyrotwister
November 20th, 2006, 09:33 AM
[Ctrl]+[Alt] is good enough for me!

Much faster than going back and forth between grid spacing settings.

Thanks htoerrin.