PDA

View Full Version : [all variants] where are forums and subforums

djpython
November 18th, 2012, 09:40 PM
I recieved a kindly suggestion about how to post a thread and he pointed me here but also said to "got to the sub forum of my choice". Would anyone please tell me where forums and subforum may be located so I can follow through?

Thanks, I feel like I am trying to get a train going here.

:popcorn::guitar::confused::confused::confused::co nfused::confused: :)

(The only way I got here was by a link he... ...coffeecat!, sent me) (I'm trying for noob of the day.)

MG&TL
November 18th, 2012, 09:49 PM
http://ubuntuforums.org is "the forum". This is where all the subforums stem from.

All the links you can see lead to sub-forums (and sometimes sub-sub-forums), like "Absolute Beginner Talk" for beginners, or "Hardware" for those with hardware problems, or "Development and Programming" for would-be developers.

Spend some time browsing, and pick one that sounds suitable for your needs. Be polite and sensible, if someone picks you up on your forum choice, apologise and ask a mod to move it. :)

Welcome to the forums!

offgridguy
November 18th, 2012, 09:55 PM
I recieved a kindly suggestion about how to post a thread and he pointed me here but also said to "got to the sub forum of my choice". Would anyone please tell me where forums and subforum may be located so I can follow through?

Thanks, I feel like I am trying to get a train going here.

:popcorn::guitar::confused::confused::confused::co nfused::confused: :)

(The only way I got here was by a link he... ...coffeecat!, sent me) (I'm trying for noob of the day.)
At the bottom of this page, it says Forum Jump
Click on the arrow, it will bring up the index of sub forums, find the one
you want , click GO. :)

djpython
November 18th, 2012, 09:57 PM
Hi guys, Thanks for the Welcome.