PDA

View Full Version : [kubuntu] Pitivi failed to render - ffenc_dvvideo0



Lars Pensjö
June 23rd, 2012, 11:24 PM
When I do, I get the following error message. I am using version 0.15.2-0ubuntu0.1. Anyone knows how to fix this?


Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/ui/encodingdialog.py", line 692, in _renderButtonClickedCb
self.startAction()
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/actioner.py", line 151, in startAction
self.addAction()
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/actioner.py", line 107, in addAction
self._activateAction()
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/actioner.py", line 248, in _activateAction
Actioner._activateAction(self)
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/actioner.py", line 130, in _activateAction
self.action.activate()
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/action.py", line 121, in activate
self._ensurePipelineObjects()
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/action.py", line 567, in _ensurePipelineObjects
self.pipeline.getBinForFactoryStream(producer, automake=True)
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/pipeline.py", line 545, in getBinForFactoryStream
bin = stream_entry.bin = factory.makeBin(stream)
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/factories/base.py", line 599, in makeBin
bin = self._makeBin(input_stream)
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/encode.py", line 189, in _makeBin
rb = self.renderfactory.makeBin()
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/factories/base.py", line 691, in makeBin
bin = self._makeBin(input_stream)
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/encode.py", line 129, in _makeBin
b2 = EncoderFactory(setting).makeBin()
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/factories/base.py", line 691, in makeBin
bin = self._makeBin(input_stream)
File "/usr/lib/pitivi/python/pitivi/encode.py", line 64, in _makeBin
mod.link(enc)
gst.LinkError: failed to link bin12 with ffenc_dvvideo0

98cwitr
September 17th, 2012, 11:31 PM
I have the same problem :(

kiddo
September 18th, 2012, 03:13 AM
Hi, don't use the ffmpeg DV encoder, it won't work. That plugin is broken, there's nothing pitivi can do about it, you should probably report a bug in gstreamer.